A new name

Too many people are Thinking Aloud on the world wide web, it’s deafening! So I have decided to change the name of my blog.

Coalemus’s Column is the new name. I have this fascination for the Pantheon of Greek Gods. The ancient Greeks had a god for everything from love to stupidity.

Coalemus happens to be the god of stupidity and foolishness! I quite like the idea that even a god could be stupid and foolish and so good at it that he is called a god.

But I am only a human, one who occasionally and sometimes in rather quick intervals, indulges in stupidity and makes a fool of himself.

The Jewish Book of Proverbs says a  fool does not lack intelligence, just ignores and avoids wisdom. He knows the right thing to do but willfully rejects it. A stupid on the other hand is a person in a dazed state of uncaring and inattention.

I fit the definition of both more than once in a day. I am Coalemus!

And those who’ve read the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy would know where I got the tagline from:)

6 thoughts on “A new name

  1. Unique way of tagging yourself as stupid and foolish…But I don’t agree! I think you are witty and mischievous, to say the least 🙂

Leave a Reply

